What's Going on at The Dover Church

Worship God in New Ways

Worship in-person in Taylor garden at 9:00AM (registration required) or from home online at 10:00AM.
A young boy at The Dover Church

Kids & Youth Programs

Sing, learn, and make new friends.
Ladies Who Lunch

Prayer, Study and Friendship

Plug in to opportunities for spiritual growth and community.
Dover Church Habitat for Humanity team

Serving in this Time and Place

We are responding to the unique needs of our world at this moment.
A New England Congregational Church in the United Church of Christ

Confirmation 2020-2021 | The Dover Church

Calendar

Confirmation 2020-2021

DATE:
Begins on October 18, 2020.
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Jun 13 2021 except Sun Nov 29 2020, Sun Dec 20 2020, Sun Dec 27 2020, Sun Jan 03 2021, Sun Jan 17 2021, Sun Feb 14 2021, Sun Feb 21 2021, Sun Apr 04 2021, Sun Apr 18 2021, Sun Apr 25 2021, Sun May 30 2021, Sun Jun 06 2021.
Oct 18, 2020
TIME:
4:00PM to 5:30PM
CONTACT:
Kayla McKinsey

Our confirmation class for 2020-2021 will start this fall outside in our Taylor garden. Once the weather turns colder, we will meet via zoom.

Sunday's 4-5:30 PM in the Taylor Garden to start. (Zoom sessions will be from 4 -5:00 PM.)

 

 

2020-21 Schedule

  • 10/18: Opening Class
  • 10/25: Bible 1
  • 11/1: Bible 2
  • 11/8: Trinity and God
  • 11/15: Jesus
  • 11/22: Holy Spirit
  • 11/29 NO CLASS, Thanksgiving
  • 12/6: Advent Project
  • 12/13: Advent Project
  • 12/20 NO CLASS, Christmas
  • 12/27 NO CLASS, Christmas
  • 01/03 NO CLASS, New Years
  • 1/10: Field Trip
  • 1/17 NO CLASS, MLK day
  • 1/24: Worship 1
  • 1/31: Worship 2
  • 2/7: Falling short (sin and forgiveness)
  • 2/14 NO CLASS, Feb break
  • 2/21 NO CLASS, Feb break
  • 2/28: Death Cafe (death and afterlife)
  • 3/7: Creation and Stewardship
  • 3/14: The Church (denominational and parish history)
  • 3/21: Being the Church (service and justice)
  • 3/28: Other faiths
  • 4/4 NO CLASS, Easter
  • 4/11: Field Trip
  • 4/18 NO CLASS, April Break
  • 4/25 NO CLASS, April Break
  • 5/2: Discerning our gifts
  • 5/9: Statements of Faith 1
  • 5/16: Statements of Faith 2
  • 5/23: Closing Class
  • 5/30 NO CLASS, Memorial Day
  • 6/6 NO CLASS, Celebration Sunday and Family Communion
  • 6/13 Confirmation Sunday

Requires a calendar program that supports the iCal format. For more information, click here.